A paper town for a paper girl…. I didn’t really look down and think about how everything was made up of paper. I looked down and thought about how I was made of paper. I was the flimsy foldable person, not everyone else. And here’s the thing about it. People love the idea of a paper girl, they always have and the worst thing is that I loved it too, I cultivated it you know…. A dot on the map became a real place, more real than the people who created the dot could have imagined. I thought maybe the paper cutout of a girl could start becoming real here also. And it seemed like a way to tell that paper girl who cared about popularity and clothes and everything else: “you are going to the paper towns. And you are never coming back” – John Green (Paper Towns)

This book is so incredible. I loved Looking for Alaska and this is just as amazing.
Seriously, I’m just going to be over here weeping next to the pile that used to be my ambitions.

Leave a Reply

