Limitless

Limitless – Alan Glynn

tumblr_lrhah3rqbj1qa0nq8

 

Posting this super early because I’m going to Poland today!

It annoys me when people come up with an amazing idea for a story and then don’t tell it very well.
This got made into a film recently and I kind of wished I’d just watched that instead because this took so damn long to get going. Its the story of Eddie who ends up in possession of a drug that allows him to use the whole of his brain, in short, he becomes a genius over night, draws attention to himself and gets himself into a spot of bother.

It was just a bit dull. It spent far too long talking about the logistics of stock markets and not enough time getting into the action. I found myself skimming a lot of it because it was just so hard going. If it had been me I would have made much more of a show about Eddie’s new abilities and what he did with them.

It wasn’t bad, just a little too technical and I could see so much more that could have been done with it.
The whole consequence of using the drug bit was good but I probably won’t re read it.

Leave a Reply

