In which Leah gets emotional about fictional characters

When my mum went on holiday I leant her my copy of One Day to read, she finally gave it back to me today. I asked her if she enjoyed it and this was her reaction:

Do you know the author? Or did you just base your entire life on that book?

Apparently, I am Emma.
I don’t know if I should be concerned about this or not. I mean I know I have a degree I can’t do anything with… I know I’ve tried being an actor. And a writer. And i have a bit of a dead end job but still…

Concerned Leah is concerned.

I don’t want to be Emma. I don’t want to spend my whole life just existing. I don’t want to end up the way she does.

Leave a Reply

