Tomorrow when the world began

Tomorrow when the war began – John Marsden

tumblr_lvzt5eGEO51qa0nq8

Leah (not me!) recommended this to me and after much searching I finally found it on the kindle store and I’m so glad I didn’t give up, this was all kinds of addictive.

This is the story of Ellie, Corrie, Lee, Homer, Robyn, Kevin and Fi who go on a camping trip in the Australian bush only to find their country has been invaded and a war is waging on their return. Now, along with a school friend the group have no option but to stay hidden and try to survive.

This is seriously so good, its very hunger games in the way its written and I really enjoyed it. It’s the first in a series so I’m going to hunt out the others and theres a film adap too which I’m going to watch soon too.

I can’t wait to track down the rest of the series and find out how it all ends – you must read it!

Leave a Reply

