The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Like every other book in the world, Perks of Being a Wallflower has been adapted for the big screen.
I am a massive fan of that book (as the blog title implies) and I think it did an awful lot to actually get me through school and make me realise that it’s ok to be a complete and utter weirdo.
Anyway, here’s a little segment of my thoughts on the film as taken from my tumblr.

Saw Perks earlier and maaaaan I just have all these feels.
Its one of my favourite books so I had high expectations and I actually really enjoyed it. Emma Watson in no way butchered Sam the way I feared she might, Ezra Miller was all kinds of perfection and well, Logan Lerman is a little sweetie.
There’s quite a lot of stuff missing, but what is there is so good you don’t really miss any of it and even though I knew exactly what happens I still got stupidly emotional whilst watching it.

Kudus, Perks. Kudos

Leave a Reply

