The Bell Jar

The Bell Jar – Sylvia Plath.

I have wanted to read this forever, pretty much it’s been on my to read list since I went to uni, but at the time I wasn’t really of the right mental state to attempt it, but now, I finally got around to it.
I think that Sylvia Plath’s own demons were really on show with this novel, and as a result a lot of mine came tumbling out with it, I’m pretty sure you’re not supposed to be able to relate to the Bell Jar, but I did, being a young journalism graduate with a passion for writing who wants to do just that, it is scary how similar our lives are.

Seriously recommend this.

Leave a Reply

