Crash Course are doing Literature!

John Green is presenting a series of Crash Course videos about English Literature and part one was all about Romeo and Juliet as well as Shakespeare in general and the wonder that is iambic pentemeter.
Romeo and Juliet is probably my favourite Shakespear play, not because I’m into death and ridiculous romances or anything like that but just because I studied it as part of GCSE English and had the best time doing so. It’s probably one of Shakespears most quotable plays and to this day I still manage to get a giggle out of people by yelling:

I do bite my thumb sir, but not at you sir!
Tybalt you ratcatcher will you walk!
Ask for me tomorrow and you shall find me a grave man! A plague on both your houses!

Leave a Reply

