Crash Course Literature: Romeo and Juliet part two

As I said the last time I posted a Crash Course video, I am insanely jealous that we didn’t get stuff like this when I was at school and studying Shakespeare. When I was fifteen and had to read Romeo and Juliet I really loved it for it’s quotability but my classmates reactions to it really irritated me because they found it so hard to understand the main themes and the tragedy of it.

Seriously, if you are a teacher and you are not using Crash Course to aid any of your classes then you need to, as a great man* once said, sort out your priorities.

*that great man was Ron Weasley.

Leave a Reply

