Hey, remember when I posted about kindle covers?

So, after my mum got her kindle fire complete with pretty case I had a major case of Kindle case envy. So, as you all saw I went on a bit of a trek across the internet looking for pretty cases for my kindle…. I have since noticed that amazon no longer sell the kindle keyboard model that I have and so cases are either scarce or pricey, however I did manage to find a plain leather case complete with a reading light for the meagre price of £1.99 and as I was feeling particularly arty, thought I’d have a go at creating a kindle case for myself.

tumblr_mfsjo3Z9Ep1qa4ynho1_500

 

I used to have owls stuck over my kindle when it lived in a silicone case, but they didn’t stick very well, I’m hoping that was down to the material of the case because I’m sticking a lot of them on this one.

tumblr_mfsko48ghS1qa4ynho1_500And here’s the almost finished result. I’m currently on the look out for some alphabet stickers so I can get some of my favourite quotes on there but for now I quite like my kindle’s new look and now that I’ve seen two other people with the same case as my mum’s I’m nowhere near as jealous of hers!

 

One thought on “Hey, remember when I posted about kindle covers?

  1. Pingback: Cool Story Bro. – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

