Mailbox Mondays

in-my-mailbox

In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren. Join in and link up!
This is my first time doing the mailbox meme, and I probably won’t get to do another one for a while, it’s very rare that I actually get a load of new books at the start of each week! Unless I go to the library over the weekend of course. It’s usually quite likely then.

Books Bought:

20130304-185015.jpg

The Harry Potter Library Collection.
I’ve had my eye on this gorgeous set for a while now. I keep telling myself I’m going to get the mini books that accompany the series but I never get round to it and finally I have and it’s so pretty! This was my first book purchase using my first proper paycheck because clearly, I know how to adult.
universallyrecognisedasanadult

The Casual Vacancy.
More JK! I do have an e version of this, but I’m going to an audience with JK Rowling on Friday and she’s only signing copies of this so I had to get a hard copy.

Wonder.
I know nothing about this. Only that it’s pretty and on offer in Tesco.

E Books Bought.

levithanboneshakerparis wife

Levithan
I’m well into Scott Westerfield at the moment. I read Uglies back last year and now have the whole series and Parasite Positive (or Peeps depending on your country of origin) on the shelf waiting for me. Good old kindle daily deals.

Boneshaker.
It was 66p and I’ve wanted to read some steampunk for a while so we’ll see how it goes.

The Paris Wife.
It’s about Hemingway and the blurb mentioned Zelda Fitzgerald. And we all know I love the Fitzgeralds.

E Books to review

insomnia

Insomnia.
This looks a bit scary and I have no idea why I chose it…

8 thoughts on “Mailbox Mondays

  1. First, you’re going to a JK Rowling signing – totally jealous!!

    Second, Wonder is an amazing book! I read it a little over a month ago, but it is still sticking with me. I hope you enjoy it.

    Happy reading 🙂

  2. well insomnia really does look scary 😀
    aww i have uglies by scott westerfedl sitting on ym shelf – i should really get around to reading it soon as so many people seem to love his books!

  3. Pingback: Wonder – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

  4. Pingback: In My Mailbox, part two – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

