Things What I Read (March)

This is a thing that I do now, a round up of all the things I’ve read in a month, here’s what March had to offer. This is also a very special round up because it’s my 200th post! Woo!!

835597 (1)Lady Chatterley’s Lover – D H Lawrence
Started off this month with a classic, which I didn’t think all that much of to be honest, you can read my review here but I think the best thing about it is the gifs that I managed to use.

wondersmallWonder – R J Palacio. 
Oh look, I seem to have done a trend with initialled writers. I was pretty much in a glass case of emotion throughout the entirety of reading this book,  It made me feel feelings, I reviewed it here.

alchemystThe Alchemyst – Michael Scott.
I wanted to like it so much, the conspiracy with Nicholas Flamel is fascinating and this could have been so good but instead it was just depressingly predictable.

bc2Beautiful Creatures – Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl.
Well, it wasn’t anything new was it? And for a while it was so Twilighty that I kept confusing Ethan with Edward. Still trying to decide whether or not I’ll bother reading any of the others. Here’s what I thought about it anyway.

readerThe Reader – Bernhard Schlink.
This book might just be the single most powerful thing I have ever read. I reviewed it here, but none of that matters, I implore you to please find yourself a copy and read it as soon as you can.

potterA Very Potter Senior Year – Nick Lang, Matt Lang, Brian Holden.
I know this is a script and not a book, but I’ve had it on my kindle forever and they just released the musical and goodreads actually has it listed and I have all these LeakyCon related feels. So I read it and it’s on here. Deal with it.

dirkDirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency – Douglas Adams.
I’m a huge fan of Douglas Adams and this had been sitting on my shelf for an age before I actually got around to picking it up and reading it. It’s nowhere near the awesomeness of Hitchhikers, but it is still pretty special, it’s pretty indulgent if you’re a fan of Adam’s writing but Dirk himself doesn’t appear until at least 100 pages into the book and then the mystery is solved very quickly, I want more Dirk! It should have been a lot longer, but there is a sequel so maybe that will be more mystery and less establishing. We shall see!

twerp2Twerp – Mark Goldblatt.
This was really good! I don’t read a lot of mid grade stuff, but this was kind of wonderful, thanks very much netgalley! There will be a review of this soon!

6131164The Clockwork Princess – Cassandra Clare.
I'm in a glass case of emotion 
reviewed here.

icons

Icons – Margaret Stohl. 
I’m about halfway through this at the moment and even though I didn’t think all that much of Beautiful Creatures I am really enjoying this. There will be a review of it soon, but I think it’s going to end up annoying me because it’s the start of a series and I’m sure there will be lots of unanswered questions.

Also this month, I struggled on with Les Mis…. Only another 500 pages or so to go!

Leave a Reply

