Day Nine

30 day challenge header

Yet another post about quotes! Although yesterday is my favourite so far, this one was fun to do too.

Your favourite quotes about books.

I love quotes, I love finding them and writing them down and here are some of my favourites about books themselves:   

 We must make books cool again. If you go home with someone and they don’t have any books, don’t fuck them. – John Waters

A room without books is like a body without a soul. ― Marcus Tullius Cicero

Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.― Groucho Marx

I have always imagined that Paradise will be a kind of library.  ― Jorge Luis Borges
There is no friend as loyal as a book.― Ernest Hemingway

Books are the ultimate dumpees: put them down and they’ll wait for you forever; pay attention to them and they always love you back.― John Green, An Abundance of Katherines

I think the John Green one is my favourite (most John Green things are my favourite), and that’s it for another day.

Leave a Reply

