Day Seventeen

30 day challenge header

I’m pretty sure I’ve already mentioned this in one of these challenge type posts but we’ll have to mention it again, day seventeen is:

A book you want to like, but can’t get into for whatever reason. Why can’t you get into it?

The answer to this is, and probably always will be Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov.
I keep trying to get into it, I’ve tried about three or four times to read it but I just can’t. I get so far and then I get distracted or bored or just fancy something else. I don’t know what it is about that book, but I just can’t do it. I really want to like Lolita, everyone tells me how funny it is, how satirical and such like, and I think that I would really like it if I could just get into it. I have no idea why I have such a problem with it.

One thought on “Day Seventeen

Leave a Reply

