World Book Night!

It’s World Book Night!!
This year I signed up to be a book giver! I’ve been insanely jealous of WBN givers for years, last year I managed to read two amazing books because of World Book Night, so I thought it was about time to get in on this myself. There were loads of amazing books to chose from this year and I went with The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.

20130418-174113.jpgLook how pretty they are! I love the new covers for these!

I got twenty copies of this book to give away, I actually picked them up last Tuesday and although I was under strict instructions to keep them under lock and key until today, I’ve been giving them out since then, in my defence, I’m incredibly busy and don’t have much time to be hanging around public places trying to secretly leave books lying around! But I did manage to get rid of them all really quickly!

20130418-174125.jpgMost of them I left in public places, so if you come across a book with my name in, let me know, I’d love to know where they ended up! One of them even went all the way to Australia! I do have a couple left and as it is actually World Book Night tonight, if you would like one do let me know and I’ll send them your way! And to those of you that did get a copy of this, I hope you enjoy it!

3 thoughts on “World Book Night!

  1. Amazing, every year I forget to sign up in time but next year I’m totally going to do it! For now I’m going to head to a bookshop to pick up one fo the titles and see how far I can get with it tonight.

    • This is my first year as a giver and I’ve found it fairly easy to hand them out, I was a bit scared that twenty would be too many! My only worry is that people will think I’ve lost the book and try to return it to the library or something!

Leave a Reply

