Things What I read (April)

Here’s a roundup of all the things I read in April!

f451Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury.
An insanely difficult title to spell and an incredible book to read. I finished it in just under two days of starting and I’m still a little blown away at how good it is.

13113 Reasons Why – Jay Asher.
Oh, look, another book with numbers in the title. This is going to be a trend I can’t keep up. You can read my review here it is a bit spoilery though so watch out for that if you’re planning to read it.

happinessIs this what Happy Looks Like – Jennifer E Smith.
I technically haven’t read this yet. I did manage to get a sneaky look at an extract though and I am now very excited about this coming out and me being able to read the whole thing.

ernestThe Importance of Being Ernest – Oscar Wilde.
I am a big fan of Oscar Wilde, as in, I think the man himself is awesome and I kind of love everything that I’ve read about him, I find his history fascinating, but I’ve only ever read Dorian Gray so I thought I ought to rectify that situation and give this a go. I don’t usually read scripts for fun, I usually read them to learn lines, but I liked this. It was good!

6668136 Love You, Hate You, Miss You – Elizabeth Scott.
The review of it can be seen here here, I managed to read it in about six hours and got a bit addicted to it. It’s kind of wonderful and I am very excited about getting stuck into more of Scott’s work.

time The Time Machine – H G Wells.
Finally, I got started on one of my three penguin English library editions, this was nice and short and I quite liked it so I’m even more excited about reading War of the Worlds now!

chaplin1Chaplin and Company – Mave Fellows.
This was an arc from netgalley, it’s not released for a couple of weeks yet so there will be a review of it soon, I’m still undecided as to whether I liked it or not!

peruWhat Really Happened in Peru (Bane Chronicles 1) – Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan.
I reviewed it here, to be honest, I didn’t really like it that much even though I am a huge fan of the mortal instruments series…

peeps2 Parasite Positive – Scott Westerfeld.
This was so ERMERGERD amazing. I kinda loved it, I reviewed it here so check that out and I know this book is really rare in the UK but if you find a copy or get the chance to read it, then I urge you to immediately!

vclubThe V Club – Kate Brian
I grabbed this when I was in a hurry at the library when I was trying to find books for my first round of book notes. Safe to say, my note will be the best thing the next reader will find contained within these pages.

I’m still reading Les Mis and I’ve just started Of Mice and Men so that’ll appear in next months round up!

4 thoughts on “Things What I read (April)

Leave a Reply

