In my mailbox 3

in-my-mailbox (1)

Its book haul time! I don’t often get to take part in this feature.. In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren, join in and link up!

Actual Books.

20130429-190302.jpg

I made a little library trip so that I could get started on the Book Notes Project! I’ve ended up with some very random titles!
My friend was rushing me because Philip Schofield was spotted in town and she wanted to go and find him, so I’ve ended up with these.

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
The last time I read this was when I was in school and thought it was about time for a reread.

The V Club – Kate Brian
I have no idea why I picked this up. I think I was just rushing and grabbed the first thing I saw. The goodreads reviews are terrible and after looking over the first page I can see why.

Bleeding Hearts – Alyxandra Harvey
Turns out this is the fourth book in a series. Oooops.

Altered States – Paul J Newell
I got lent this by my friend’s dad, I think he knows the author because they’re local and it’s been signed and dated…

Ebooks for review:
All of the links go to the goodreads pages for these titles.
Confessions of an Almost Girlfriend – Louise Rozette
I’m going through a phase of accidentally selecting books that are part of a series when I haven’t read the whole series! I took a fancy to this because I wanted to read some light YA type stories and this gave that kind of a vibe!

Truth or Dare – Ella Monroe
Turns out this is the third book in a series that I haven’t read. Sigh.

Homo – Michael Harris
I want to read more LGBT related stories just because I have yet to find one that is really completely satisfying. So, I selected this because I’m guessing there are homosexuals in it somewhere.

2 thoughts on “In my mailbox 3

Leave a Reply

