In My Mailbox 4

in-my-mailbox (1)

Its book haul time! I don’t often get to take part in this feature.. In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren, join in and link up!

Actual Books.

20130504-215737.jpg
I’m really into doing book notes at the moment, so I went and got another couple from the library and then I actually bought a few in the Fop sale!
So, library books first!
Attachments – Rainbow Rowell
I have wanted to read this forever! I have a sample on my kindle that I haven’t looked at yet, but I saw it at the library and it was so beautiful I couldn’t help but pick it up. Just beautiful, I can’t wait to read it!

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas – John Boyne
Everyone knows what this is about. I actually wrote a book review on this for someone’s homework even though I’ve never read it. I’m kind of excited to actually find out if that review was accurate though!

M is for Magic – Neil Gaiman
READ ALL THE NEIL GAIMAN!
doallthethings
And books that I bought!
Breakfast of Champions – Kurt Vonnegut.
I really enjoyed Slaughter House Five (even if I was almost eaten by a spider of Shelob proportions whilst reading it – a terrifying and true story) and I am constantly referring to my more inappropriate morning meals as being the breakfast of champions, so as it was only £2.50 I kind of had to buy it.

Animal Farm – George Orwell.
I think I read this in school as part of an English lesson but I can’t remember, I just quite liked the cover, my friend thought the pig on the front was really funny looking so I had to get it. It too was only £2.50

Something Wicked This Way Comes – Ray Bradbury
I really liked Fahrenheit 451 and I’ve had my eye on this one for ages. It references Macbeth in the title and sounds a little like the Night Circus which I kind of loved so I got this too!

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox 4

  1. Is Neil Gaiman really that good? I read the one with the rats in the Underground (Neverwhere I think?) which I loved but I HATED Stardust and American Gods was a bit…meh. Convince me!

    • Well…. This is only the second Neil Gaiman I’ve ever picked up! He’s one of those authors that I like, mostly for geeky reasons, but who I have never really read that much of. I liked Coraline though I think it’s for much younger audience, so I need to read more to make a proper decision!

      • Hmmm, having read Neverwhere I feel like I should give him another chance but Stardust was so disappointing. Especially compared to the film. I’ve seen the film of Coraline btu not read the book.

Leave a Reply

