Liebster Award

Wow! It seems like only the other day that I was making a post because I’d been nominated for awards, now I’ve been nominated for another one! Many thanks to Xarglebook (who I notice is also following the thirty day challenge I did in April!) for the nomination!

I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award, which looks like this:
LIEBSTER

Like the two I posted about the other day, this also comes with some get to know you type rules, you answer eleven questions set by the person who nominated you, you reveal eleven facts about yourself, you nominate a further eleven people and then you give them a set of eleven questions to answer. I’m going to start by answering the eleven questions that were set for me!

1. What is your favourite animal and why?
I’m partial to cats and also penguins. I like most animals to be honest!
2. How long have you been writing?
I’ve been making up stories since I was able to hold a pencil, I’ve had this blog for a while now, I think about two years, though it’s only been in the past year that I’ve devoted any real time to it…
3. What is the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?
I used to live with a vegan so I’ve eaten some very strange meat substitute type things, do they count? Seriously, vegan haggis is the strangest thing ever, as are vegan pancakes.
4. What is your greatest fear?
being alone. Which is weird because I’m also really antisocial!
5. If you had a week off to read right now, what book would you read?
I would read try to finish Les Mis. I’m about 700 pages from the end but I’ve been reading it for MONTHS.
6. If you could travel back in time, where would you go and why?
Am I only allowed one trip? Because I would want to go everywhere. I love history, I would love to go all the way back to the dawn of man and then come forward in time in 100 year increments to watch our progress.
7. What do you do to relax?
Sleep!
8. How many books do you read in a year?
Loads, this year I started doing a monthly run down so that I would have a definitive figure at the end of the year. According to goodreads, I’ve read 41 so far.
9. If you wrote a mystery, who would be the culprit and how did they cover it up?
It would be the butler, because it would be so overt, it would be covert. I’d have him cover it up be booking his holiday at the same time as the crime was committed so that he wouldn’t be in the frame.
10. What kind of weather do you like most?
I like sunshine even though I don’t like going outside. So… I guess, sunshine.
11. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?
I love America so I want to check out some more places there, especially the west coast because I’ve not been there before. I’d like to see Australia too. 

Now for part two, eleven facts about me…
1 – I like red liquorice but I hate black liquorice
2- I have a massive sweet tooth but I don’t really like chocolate that much. I’m more of a cake and candy kind of a person, especially American candy.
3- I am very addicted to pepsi max.
4- While we’re talking fizzy drinks, I am more upset than I should be about the lack of coke bottles with my name on.
5- Both my brothers were named after family members but I was named by my auntie and am named after no one.
6- My hair is straight when it’s dry (well, straight ish) and is ringlets when it;s wet. Which makes NO SENSE.
7- I first read the diary of Anne Frank when I was in year five and my teacher didn’t believe that I’d read it and quizzed me in front of everyone.
8- I really want to be YouTube famous because I fancy EVERYONE who is on youtube.
9 -I’ve also recently developed a crush on Nick Grimshaw and I don’t know what to do with this….
10- I generally hate every classic that I read.
11- I wrote a song about how much I hated Scrappy Doo once, as such I’m no longer in a band.

Part three – eleven questions for you nominees:.
1 What is your name and what does it mean
2 Your favourite character from your favourite book and why
3 Your favourite character from your least favourite book and why
4 cats or dogs – why?
5 Favourite type of desert
6 Do you like kindles, discuss
7 Favourite movie adaptation of a book and why
8 Who would win in a fight between Holden Caulfield and Christian Gray?
9 Would Gandalf and Dumbledore have been mates if they had ever met?
10 Favourite bit of book merchandise you’ve seen/ you own
11 Favourite place to read.

And now for my nominees. I’ll be honest, they’re mostly the same people that I nominated for the last two awards, but because they’re all awesome and good things come in threes, they can have this one as well.

Books on the Tube
A Wordless Blogger
Quinn’s Book Nook
The Librarian that never says shush
Alice in Readerland
Blogs of a Bookaholic
YA Crush
Books outside the box

I’m sure I’ll add some more to this… But for now that’s all!
Thank you again for nominating me in the first place and for taking the time to read my ramblings at all!

luffs

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Liebster Awards Done Twice | A Wordless Blogger

Leave a Reply

