Truth or Dare

truthbig

Truth or Dare – Ella Monroe

I’ll be honest, when I requested this, I didn’t know it was the third book in a series, I just wanted something light and fluffy to read! I think the fact that it’s the third book and I had absolutely no idea who anyone was or what any of their back stories were makes my opinion a little invalid! But I’ll tell you what I thought anyway!

Here’s the blurb:
Jackie, Lettie, and Laura Beth barely survived the holidays . . . literally.  Jackie’s on lockdown while the hunt is on for her stalker, who somehow got into the White House and left her an ominous note. Laura Beth and Sol are finally back together after a scandal almost tore them apart, and Lettie, who’s forced to live with Whitney and her gossip-mongering mom, has let down her guard enough to fall in love with Daniel.  For the Capital Girls life is always complicated, especially when they’re under 24-hour media scrutiny. But that won’t stop the three friends from making their senior year the most amazing ever—even as the mystery deepens over Taylor Cane’s death and First Son Andrew Price’s role in it

So, basically the girls in this book are the kids of politicians which I thought was pretty ace actually, because I’ve always wondered what it must be like to have that kind of life style, so that alone kept me interested even though I knew nothing about the rest of the story. It was a little bit Gossip Girly though, like snobbery and cat fights on every other page. The plot isn’t all that bad to be honest, there’s a lot of drama and it’s the perfect thing if you just want something you don’t have to think about too much. I might even check out the rest of the series now.

One thought on “Truth or Dare

  1. Pingback: Things what I read (June) – The Perks of Being a Bookworm

Leave a Reply

