A – Z survey!

Author you’ve read the most books from:

I was going to say J K Rowling, but then I remembered all the Ally’s World books that I’ve ploughed through, so probably Karen McCombie.

Best Sequel Ever:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Currently Reading:

 The Statistical Probability of Love at first sight. I’ve been wanting to read it forever!

Drink of Choice While Reading:

I usually read in bed so beverages are not advisable!

E-reader or Physical Book?

I like both, I love my kindle for cheaper books and the fact that I can have a library in my pocket but physical books smell so good!

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Augustus Waters. Dash of Das and Lily fame, Mel from the Bermudez Triangle. Though, I think all of those characters are much too cool for my liking. I’d have probably also had massive crushes on Draco Malfoy and Holden Caulfield but I wouldn’t have actually done anything!

Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:

Les Miserables, it was long and arduous but I’m glad I stuck with it.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Giver, I’m always surprised at the lack of people who have read it!

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Queuing up at midnight for the latest Harry Potter book, opening it in the car on the way home and finishing it hours later.

Just Finished: 

City of Ashes. I saw the city of bones and decided that I HAD to read the whole mortal instruments series again. But then I saw Percy Jackson and decided I had to read all of those, but then going through my kindle I saw the Statistical Probability of Love at first sight, so I went for that instead!

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

There’s nothing that I won’t read, I just always tend to gravitate towards the same things!

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Les Mis. Nuff Said.

Major Book Hangover Because Of:

If David Levithan wrote it, it made me drunk.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

Just one and an over flow tower.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

The entire Harry Potter series, but mostly Goblet of Fire and The Deathly Hallows

Preferred Place to Read:

My bed, or the kitchen. (Because I bake whilst reading)

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“Sometimes, you read a book and it fills you with this weird evangelical zeal, and you become convinced that the shattered world will never be put back together unless and until all living humans read the book.”

Reading Regret:

Not reading for pleasure during uni. Its taken me a really long time to get back into it.

Series You Started and Need to Finish (all books are out in series):

I don’t know! The Series of Unfortunate Events need finishing but I have loads that I haven’t even picked up yet!

Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Princess Bride
Nick and Norah’s Infinite playlist.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

David Levithan books and Harry Potter.

Very Excited for this Release More than All the Others:

The last Mortal Instruments, the last Divergent, the next Shades of London book!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Getting antsy about people bending my spines when I loan them books. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book

Dirk Gently’s Holistic Detective Agency – Douglas Adams

Your Latest Book Purchase:

Rivers of London- Ben Aaronoski

Zzz-Snatcher Book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Most books to be honest, I’m quite bad at knowing when to stop!

Leave a Reply

