Book Haul!

I’ve been a bit naughty and started buying books again even though I don’t have space for any more books. Ooops. Not pictured are A Moveable Feast, I am the Messenger and the Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry which I got when I went to the Cheltenham Literature Festival.

books

 

So here we go, actual physical books:
20131022-203149.jpg

Rosemary’s Baby – I’m reading the Shining at the moment and I’m kind of loving it, so I’ve gone for another horror movie adaptation!
The Immortal Rules – I’m a sucker for vampires. Sorry.
Z, a novel of Zelda Fitzgerald – I LOVE the Fitzgeralds, more so because of their celebrity status than for the things that Scott actually wrote, so I’ve been looking for a copy of this for ages and I finally got a copy for A POUND.
The Moment – It’s tagged as being this years One Day and I loved that so thought it would be worth a read.
Heart Shaped Bruise – I’ve read a couple of reviews of this and it sounds amazing so I had to give that a go!

Ebooks:
Severed Heads and Broken Hearts – the back cover says that the lead character, Ezra, will make me forget my crush on Augustus Waters. So obviously I had to buy it.
How I live Now – I saw the trailer for the film and thought I ought to read the book before I see it!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

 

2 thoughts on “Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

