The Great Bookish Bake off – Cookie Dough Filling

bookishbakeoff

The Cakes I bake and the books I read while baking them.

So, although this post involves cake, its actually about the filling I created for the cake!

20140202-150200.jpg

I found a recipe online for cookie dough filling, apparently, it tastes good in whoopie pies or between biscuits, I stuck it between sponge and created some kind of cookie dough victoria sandwich thing and it tasted amazing.

Things you will need:
Scales
Mixer
227g butter
225g brown sugar
50g white sugar
62ml milk
200g flour
100g chocolate chips.
And the book of your choice (for when the thing your putting your filling between is cooking.)

I should preface this by saying that I’m lactose intolerant, But hot damn, this tasted so good it took me at least an hour to regret it.
i do what i want
There isn’t much cooking involved in this, basically, you mix together butter and both sugars until its creamy, then add your milk and stir until combined. Slowly add in flour and mix well, fold in your chocolate chips and keep stirring until your arm aches and now, now you have cookie dough filling/ cookie dough spread/ cookie dough dip. Spread that shit over whatever you want. I put it between pieces of sponge, but you can put it on or between anything you like, trust me it tastes amazing. I guess you could use it as dip. And instead of having chips and dips, you could have broken biscuit and cookie dough dip. zomg. I might have to try that…
I was finishing off A Little Piece of Ground whilst chowing down on some of his stupendous snack.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

2 thoughts on “The Great Bookish Bake off – Cookie Dough Filling

Leave a Reply

