#LoveThisQuote – The Summer I wasn’t Me

20140302-142945.jpg

I haven’t done this feature in ages, not because I haven’t found any quotes that have stuck out to me, but because I don’t want to be done for plagiarism! All the books I’ve been reading at the moment have got so many beautiful things written in them!
I found this when I was reading the Summer I wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi. I’ve found a couple of books recently that reference the Great Gatsby, (like Severed heads broken hearts, but this is the first one that also seems to think that Nick Carraway is bisexual, which is how I read him when I first picked up the Great Gatsby.
Terrible picture, because I always seem to come across these quotes in the dead of night when I’m supposed to be sleeping, not reading, so the quote says: “I’ve long suspected Nick’s infatuation with Jay Gatsby is something more than platonic.” Me too Lexi, me too.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Leave a Reply

