Top 5…

Fictional mums!
As it’s almost mother’s day, here is a list of my top five fictional mothers!

#5
 Grace Trevelyan Grey (50 shades of Grey)
FIFTY+SHADES+TRILOGY

We all know that 50 Shades is one of the worst things to have ever been published and readers of this blog will know that although I read all three of them, I wouldn’t call myself a fan, but honestly, Christian’s adoptive mother is one hell of a brilliant mum and as one of the least repulsive characters, deserves a spot on this list.

#4
Rosa Hubermann (The Book Thief)
book

Another adoptive mother, but really Hans and Rosa were incredible parents to Leisel even if she didn’t appreciate them at first.

#3
Mrs Lancaster (The Fault in Our Stars)
The_Fault_in_Our_Stars

I don’t know her first name! Hazel’s mum is incredible, I know that she gets on Hazel’s nerves sometimes, but honestly, she was pretty cool about Hazel doing whatever she wanted considering how she was watching her only kid die and all. Both of Hazel’s parents were incredible and I would love to read a version of TFIOS from their point of view.

#2
Mrs March (Little Women)
littlewomen

It has been YEARS since I read Little Women, it was always my favourite as a child, (Jo was my favourite sister) but Mrs March was such an amazing mum and she raised her daughters wonderfully.

#1
Molly Weasley (Harry Potter)
harry-potter

You were all waiting for this one weren’t you? I don’t even have anything to say on this, Molly is the best. Deal with it.

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

2 thoughts on “Top 5…

Leave a Reply

