Novel Playlist – This is what happy looks like

This is a feature I’ve been toying with for a whole, recently I’ve started creating playlists in my music library that remind me of certain books, just to keep the story alive a little longer. Some books, like Nick and Norah, Perks and Eleanor and Park helpfully give you playlist suggestions within the text, others don’t so I have to make it up as I go along. And honestly, what better way to get kick ass music recs than to unleash said playlists on the internet?

So, without further ado:

20140518-223140-81100854.jpg

 

 

Here’s the playlist I made when I was reading This is What Happy Looks Like.
I reviewed the book here, and I think I made many, many mentions of how absolutely adorable that book is, so hopefully that is reflected in the music choices!

Smile – Mcfly
Happy – Pharrell Williams
Sophomore – Darren Criss
Seaside – The Kooks
Toothpaste Kisses – The Maccabees
Accidentally in Love – Counting Crows
Love is Easy – Mcfly
In My Arms – Feltbeats
No Worries – Mcfly
Up, Up, Up – The Givers
Bubbly – Colbie Callait.
Anyone else but you – Moldy Peaches
A punk – Vampire Weekend
I was made for you – She and Him. 

Basically, This is What Happy Looks Like is cuter than a box of kittens and sweeter than a tub of candy floss and hopefully, this playlist will express that!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

4 thoughts on “Novel Playlist – This is what happy looks like

Leave a Reply

