Novel Playlist – The Fault in Our Stars

20140518-223140-81100854.jpg

 

I’m sure I’m not the only person in the UK who is eagerly awaiting the release of the TFIOS movie and I’m definitely not the only one who teared up a little looking through the movie soundtrack. The film is out in come countries right now and even though there is an official soundtrack these days, I thought I would post the playlist I made up after reading the book too, so enjoy.

Set Fire to the Rain – Adele
I will Wait – Mumford and Sons
End of the World – Skeeter Davis
She moves in her own way – The Kooks
Best Day of our Lives – American Authors
Things we Lost in the Fire – Bastille
Please let me get what I want – She and Him
Don’t you forget about me – Simple Minds
God only knows – Beach Boys
Pompii – Bastille
Give me Love – Ed Sheeran

Most of the songs in this playlist are kind of… melancholy, but others, like The Kooks and American Authors are more uplifting because at it’s heart, I think TFIOS has a positive message about the life that we have and what we do with it and how to create a legacy, which is, of course, moving, but also, as I said, a positive way to think about tragic situations. What do we think of the TFIOS movie soundtrack, do you think it captures the story well? Have any of you seen it yet? Is it as heartbreaking as I’m told?

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

3 thoughts on “Novel Playlist – The Fault in Our Stars

  1. Those songs go really well with the book! I agree, I think that although TFiOS is very sad, there is also some light to it shining through the cracks. I can’t wait to see the movie soon!

Leave a Reply

