Warm face, warm hands, warm feet, wouldn’t it be loverly!

lovely

I was nominated for the Lovely Blog Award – which is very flattering considering all the actually visually pleasing blogs out there that aren’t as obnoxious as me! (Side note – because my natural state is cockney, I keep wanting to say LOVERLEY like Audrey Hepburn does in her truly terrible London accent, hence the title of this post, is that weird?) Thank you so much  Yvo!  and Amy for considering me among your list of nominees!
This is no different to other blog awards, so let’s just dive right in, ok?

The rules are as follows:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Well, I did half those thing before I even started this post! Man, I am on fire!

7 facts about me then,

  • I recently finished a stint as acting editor for the news paper that I work at and I am so freaking glad that is over!
  • I regularly have to stop myself from writing essays on why I think Dean Winchester is bisexual and why this is a good thing.
  • I just noticed that my a key isn’t working very well…
  • My favourite film of all time is Back to the Future and I pretty much quote it every day without anyone realising.
  • My inner monologue sounds like Robert Downey Jr and for a long time, I thought I was super weird because I had an inner monologue in the first place, but then I read 50 shades and realised I’m not the only person in the world who has one.
  • I just re read that sentence and reminded myself that relating to Ana Steele is not a good thing.
  • I really want to be youtube famous so I can meet Dan Howell, I’m pretty sure he’s the one.

Nominations time then!
Firstly Vegan Friendly Finds because this bish is my friend, George, who I NEVER see because she upped and moved to the Middle East, but whom I used to live with and has helped me loads with ideas of dairy free things I can eat.
Blogs of a Bookhaholic because Becky is awesome and I enjoy reading her tweets and discussing Jon Snow with her ALSO! Her blog just turned three!
Life of a Female Bibliophole cos it’s well good innit.
Librarian who doesn’t say shush – Tara always seems to have the same thoughts as I do on books and is a haven of LGBT recs.
The perpetual page turner – Jamie’s blog genuinely looks nice (as opposed to mine) and her end of year surveys are awesome.

There are literally 100s of people I would love to nominate for this!
Anyway, in the words of Gordon Ramsey, One Lovely Blog blog awards, done!

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

7 thoughts on “Warm face, warm hands, warm feet, wouldn’t it be loverly!

  1. I’m just sitting here trying to picture you saying LOVERLEY now.

    Nope, can’t do it!

    Thanks you muchly for picking me! I also love reading your tweets and chatting all things nerdy with you. 🙂 Don’t worry about the internal monologues, we were all doing it before Steele made it cool, or uh, uncool? Who knows these days.

    I’ve done this one before so I’ll give you seven facts here instead:

    1. I’ve recently become obsessed with sticky toffee pudding.
    2. My cat is a mouse murderer and I have to clean it up, I’m slightly worried whether this means I can be done for accessory.
    3. I think your theory about Jon Snow is epic and totes correct.
    4. I’M STILL MOURNING THE LACK OF SUPERNATURAL *SOB.*
    5. My blog posts are always far too long and I reckon I could do with your mad new editing skillz.
    6. I’m fairly certain I’m jealous of the T-Shirt section of your wardrobe.
    7. It’s possible I’m super addicted to The Maze Runner so you can say I told ya so. 😛

    • Trust me, my weird hybrid accent makes the word lovely sound like loverrrly! (Though, at least I don’t sound as terrible as Hepburn does with her mockney accent!)
      Glad I’m not super weird for the whole internal monologue thing, though I think 50 shades would have been vastly improved by it being narrated by Robert Downey jr!
      One of my cars killed a bird this week. I feel your pain.
      You’re probably going to finish ASOIAF before me, so you may have the terrible task of telling me I’m wrong!
      The Dean and Sam chronicles are out on dvd soon, which we must discuss at length when you’ve seen it! Must. Also the season 10 trailer. Btw, I just found out there is actual published destiel fan fic and that the westboro baptist chuch think Misha Collins is the antichrist – whut.
      And finally, I told you so!!
      Noticed youre reading the rest now, I need them in my life!!

      • If Downey Jr narrated 50 Shades I would be all over that! Alas, tis not the case.
        I’m sad to hear that your car killed a bird, I’d be even sadder to hear that the cat killed a bird!
        MAYBE. Although I have a tendency to get distracted by new shiny books so I’ll have to see how it goes. 😛
        NO WAY. A published destiel? That’s crazy. Antichrist? DON’T THEY KNOW HE’S AN ANGEL? HONESTLY. You’d think they’d know that. I mean, sure…he’s done some pretty bad things but they forgive sins right?! Lol. Yes, once I get hold of it expect to be bombarded with all sorts of fangirly tweets. 🙂

        Yes, I couldn’t wait to see what happened next! Have you read all of the books?

      • It was definitely the cat. The car has an alibi. Stupid wordpress app autocorrect. How many cars catch birds for goodness sake!?
        Yes. Published destiel, its called point pleasant, I found a copy and I cannot wait to read it!!
        I havent read them all yet, hoping the library has them so I can find out what happens!!

Leave a Reply

