The Gif Tag

So people keep appearing on my reader doing this thing called the Gif Tag where their thoughts on a list of books chosen for them by the person who tagged them are demonstrated using a series of gifs.
No one tagged me. Seriously, I do tags all the time that I’m not actually tagged in and once again this looked like fun, so I’m going to do it anyway!! This list of books is the same one given to the person I borrowed it from. Of course, I will be tagging some of you chaps too!

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins
tumblr_mbniwiNQBs1rs62ip
I adored the Hunger Games, it was the book that really made me start to love reading again after my slump following uni, but since the ending of Mocking Jay, it kinda made the whole thing a little pointless. Hence the kinda angry I will slay you look in Buffy’s eyes.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J K Rowling
cries
Not only because it’s the last one, but also because all the awesome people died and the incredibly sucky name Harry gives his youngest son.

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
cuddle
I just wanted to give Cath the biggest hug reading Fangirl!

Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austin
Daniel-Radcliffe-Looking-Up-From-Harry-Potter-BOok
The above face is the face that I make when people interrupt me when I’m trying to read a classic. 

Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas
shrug
I haven’t read it, I don’t know what else to put.

Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead
tumblr_mbsmzfk2l71ro2d43
I haven’t read this either…

Under the Never Sky – Veronica Rossi
dontcare
I hated this book, I care so little about the series that I am not bothered at all about what happens in the end.

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins
iwillgodownwiththisship
Anna and Etienne though!! This book makes me want to go to Paris and fall in love and just eurgh.

Northern Lights – Phillip Pullman
made of awesome

This book is just so damn good. That is all.

We Were Liars – E Lockhart
ALLTHESEFEELS

I have no idea how I can even without giving anything away… But… yes. Good. Read it.

I tag:
Becky and Arielle!

And, why the hell not give you the same list of books that I had 🙂

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

 

4 thoughts on “The Gif Tag

  1. This is awesome!

    I’m rereading the Hunger Games trilogy atm and I don’t really want to read Mockingjay but I know I have to. I don’t actually hate it, it has some elements that I love like the way Katniss and Johanna bond and the concept of Peeta being hijacked but then I have to deal with that ending again. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

