What Leah Wore: Inconceivable

20131219-193858.jpg

I promised once that this feature where I just post pictures of printed shirts I own with various fandom references would one day return to literary intentions. I guess, primarily this little corner of the internet is for me to flail about books that I like and to keep a record of what I’m reading, but I kind of like geeky shirts, telly shows and cakes too… Basically, what I’m trying to say is that I’m returning to my literary roots with this one.

princess shirt

A truly terrible picture, granted, but this shirt advertises the Man in Black’s Iocane powder which is exactly what the man in black uses to defeat Vicini in the Princess Bride, which aside from being a damn good film is also a damn good book and is something that benefits everyone’s lives greatly. I’m a huge fan of the Princess Bride (I try to quote it regularly, but alas, when I’m staring at a pretty person and firmly saying “as you wish”, they seem to think that its just me agreeing to whatever they’ve asked me to do. Clearly, I need to find more Princess Bride fans to date.)
I’ve just started watching Dark Angel on the recommendation of a friend and it has baby Jensen Ackles in it and he’s so gosh darn cute and skinny! Like you can see his ribs and everything! His voice is a normal octave too, now when I watch Supernatural, I get concerned about his vocal chords! Has anyone else seen this show? Would they like to offer an in depth analysis to help me understand what is going on?

Shirt – qwertee

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

One thought on “What Leah Wore: Inconceivable

  1. I love it! I want one! I was just watching The Princess Bride yesterday, for the eleventy-billionth time. You’re right – too few people recognise A Princess Bride quote (can you see what I’m building to?) which is frankly “Inconceivable!” to me. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

