What Leah wore: You’ve got a friend in Mjolnir

20131219-193858.jpg

 

Once, long ago, I had a blog where I would post every day with the geeky t shirt that I was wearing that day. I have a full time job now, so I can’t wear geeky t shirts every day, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t like wearing them and it doesn’t mean that I don’t like showing them off. Here’s my new shirt!

20140125-161939.jpg

 

I kind of love Thor.
I have a large collection of shirts with Thor on them.
Anyway, I wore this shirt last night, not that you could tell with the massive coat and jumper that I also had on, but wore it I did, my friend and I went to see Mockingjay part one and oh dear God THE FEEEEEELS.
Mockingjay is my least favourite of the Hunger Games books, but I actually really enjoyed the film, there is something about seeing charred bodies with your own eyes on screen that makes it a bit more horrific than in word form. Finnick Odair continued to be my special snowflake, Gale appeared to have gotten even more attractive if that is even possible and a proper skinny Peeta looks like Joffery Baratheon. Now I can’t unsee. Like Catching Fire, it should have ended a few minutes before it actually did, but dear God, that was intense!! I know it’s had a lot of bad reviews, but you should check it out!!
Today, my 6 week challenge continues, as I will be filming myself teaching my friend, Amber, how to bake gingerbread so we both pass!
Achievement unlocked!!
Have you seen Mockingjay yet? What did you guys think? And do you have any recommendations for gingerbread recipes?

Shirt: Qwertee
Phone case: amazon.

Leave a Reply

