What Leah wore: Saved by the bell

20131219-193858.jpg

One day these posts will return to being somthing bookish. Today is not that day. This is the feature where I show off some of my geeky shirts. Enjoy.

baysi

oh look, another school related shirt!
Being a nineties kid, I was a huge fan of Saved by the Bell, so when I came across this at the NBC store when I was in New York, I had to have it! It was Easter at the weekend and instead of spending it laying around eating chocolate in a relaxing fashion, I spent it shooting my first short film! I’ve wanted to make a short film for a while now, so I started making silly little videos on youtube to build up my skills and confidence. Then I took a film making course which told me that I would never be able to make one unless I had a budget of £20,000 a crew of at least ten. So of course, I decided to make one with zero pounds and a crew of five, which, because I work full time, I had to make over the bank holiday weekend and under the coat I had to wear to stop myself dying of hypothermia, I wore this shirt to embody the producers of New York.
The trailer should be ready soon and then I can get back to reading and baking, which is what ya’ll read this blog for right?

2 thoughts on “What Leah wore: Saved by the bell

Leave a Reply

