The blogger recognition award!

I was nominated for the blogger recognition award which is super flattering! I was nominated by KerryKerryBooks, so you should all go check out her blog! These award things are always great fun because not only are they memtacular and I love a good meme, but it also gives me the opportunity to rave about some of my favourite blogs, so lets go!

If you are nominated, here’s what you have to do:

  1. Nominate 15 other bloggers that you want to give the award to. Do some research, or check your “Blogs I Follow”. Go out there and find the blogs! Remember, you cannot nominate yourself or the person who nominated you.
  2. Show off your award! Write a small post about how your blog was brought into action and a piece or two of advice for other bloggers out there. And don’t forget to share the picture!
  3. Comment on each blog. Let the nominators know they were nominated.
  4. Provide a link to the original post at Edge of Night so others can find the original post.

So, why did I start this blog?
I started this blog after finishing uni, I found that after having to read so many academic texts, I had fallen out of love with reading, so I decided to do a 52 books challenge and document it somewhere so I could keep track – five years later and now we have this jumble of thoughts!


Advice for other bloggers
Who am I to offer advice to other bloggers? I guess like just think of your blog as being yours. Yes, you might have an audience, but this is your space for you to talk about things that influence and interest you and you shouldn’t have to hold back on those passions.


My nominations for The Blogger Recognition Award: 
I suspect the majority of my fave bloggers have already been nominated for this, but here is a list of them anyway!
Hardcovers and Heroines
Fashion super hero
Becky’s blogs of a bookaholic
George’s Vegan Friendly Finds
And so there we have it! Done!

2 thoughts on “The blogger recognition award!

Leave a Reply

