NanoWriMo week one

Oh look, Leah is doing yet another ridiculous challenge she doesn’t have time to do.
I failed NanoWriMo completely last year, so I thought I’d give it another go this year. However, I have also decided to do a course in history with Tel Aviv University and my boss is on holiday, so I’m also having to put together an entire newspaper. Yay.

The first week of NanoWriMo I have managed 10,000 words. Which ok, isn’t great according to the website’s stats, but considering all the other crazy things taking up my time recently, I don’t think that’s bad going!
Anyone else doing Nano this year? Let’s be buddies!
How are you getting on? Send me your pity and your writing encouragements!

8 thoughts on “NanoWriMo week one

  1. You have my sympathy – you know that – also I admire anyone who can keep going when behind the word count. I lose heart when I’m playing catch up. What time of day do you usually write?

    • Evenings, I don’t get chance during the day to do anything. Did a bit yesterday afternoon, will do some more today once my lectures are over. Hope to get another 5,000 done today if possible! How are you doing?

      • I face the terror every morning that today will be the day when nothing comes when I fritter my day away watching TV.
        However so far this year the book is just pouring out of me. I picked the right setting as I’m comfortable writing about the people and placves I’m describing and the main character is a pretty weak, despicable poerson so I have plenty of autobiographical material to draw on there too.
        I’m somehow averaging 1500 words a day mostly done at breakfast time. If you want to do a 1k1hr this evening just shout.

Leave a Reply

