My life in books tag!

Hello! It’s tag time!
I was tagged to do the My Life in Books Tag by Becky, I am now under some pressure to get some good answers in! Make sure to check out Becky’s blog (not just for this tag, though her answers were pretty impressive!) and feel free to also do this tag! This will be a bit difficult as I’ve just moved and all my books are currently at my parent’s house rather than at mine… But we will do our best!
Let’s booboo!

Find a book for each of your initials.

How annoying that this has decided to size all strangely. Ignore that.

Lucy in Love, yes, it’s by me. However, I figure if we’re talking about my life in books, I have to feature at least one book that I wrote, right? Mockingjay, the third in the Hunger Games series, which isn’t the best of the bunch, but the second part of the film has just been released, so why not and Stardust. Which is Neil Gaiman, so I don’t really need to elaborate on that. I still feel a bit icky including something I wrote. Please don’t think I’m terribly narcissistic!

Count your age along your bookshelf – which book is it?

cameron

The Miseducation of Cameron Post – Emily Danforth. Honestly, this is the best thing I have EVER read. You need it in your life if you don’t have it already. My dedication to this tag is such that I even went to my old room and counted along the shelf last time I went to visit my parents!

Pick a book set in your city/state/country.

50398

Northanger Abbey – Jane Austin.
I had to do a google to try and find books set in my part of the world. I didn’t think it was right to put another thing written by me in this tag… Anyway, apparently there aren’t that many books set in Bath on goodreads. If you know of any, please let me know!

Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel to.

dashlily1Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares – David Levithan and Rachel Cohn.
I’m presuming we’re supposed to pick a destination it is actually possible for us to go to? Anyway, this one was kind of hard because I love travelling and there are a lot of places I would love to go, is it cheating if I pick somewhere I’ve already been? I just want to go back!

Pick a book that’s your favourite colour.

lorali

Lorali – Laura Dockrill
Blue is my favourite colour and I really love the deep shade of this cover. This is a story about mermaids and it is beautiful, I had the pleasure of reading an ARC a little while ago and ordered it immediately!

Which book do you have the fondest memories of?

5907

The Hobbit – J R R Tolkien.
I picked this because I adored this book so much when I was a child! I actually read it so much that I could recite the first chapter. I haven’t read it for years, but I remember being totally lost in the wonderfully rich world of Middle Earth and sometimes I wish that I could get that back when I read stories. Nothing is as good the second time is it?

Which book did you have the most difficult time reading?

lesmis

Les Miserables – Victor Hugo
Dear God. This took me nearly a year to read! I love the musical, but I wanted to read it before the film came out (the one with Hugh Jackman) and I didn’t manage it, but honestly, even though it was long and the narration was difficult, it was so much deeper than either the film or the musical ever portray and there is so much more to characters like Cosette and Eponine than there is the film. I am glad I stuck with it though.

Which book in your TBR pile will give you the biggest sense of accomplishment when you finish it?

168668

Catch 22 – Joseph Heller
I’ve wanted to read it for so long, so I hope when I finally get around to it its as good as everyone says! Plus its a bit of a classic, so I’ll feel very pleased with myself when I turn the last page!

Well, that was fun!
If you want to do this tag, please do and link it back to me so I can check out your answers!

 

Leave a Reply

