The Book Character Tag!

It’s tag time!
This time, we’re going to be doing the Book Character tag, where you choose five books you’ve read and answer the following questions about characters found in those books. Feel free to do this too if you like it and let me know if you do, I’d love to get some book recs from you all and see which characters you attribute to your answers!
Ready? Then let’s a-go!

The five books I am going to choose are:


I tried to go for a random selection to make this as hard as possible… Though on reflection I have noticed that I have Harry Potter, a book that was once a fan fic of Harry Potter, a book that was inspired by a fictional fan fic which is similar to Harry Potter and an ‘erotic’ book that was once Twilight fan fic. It’s certainly random, but not in the way I intended. Anyway, onwards.

Who is the best kick ass character?
Well, if you’re going to list a Harry Potter book and not say Harry Potter in answer to this question then you kind of need to leave really don’t you?
Harry Potter is probably the most kick ass out of all the characters in all the books mentioned, mostly because every book is about him kicking someone’s ass and he does it all while trying to make sense of a destiny which has been thrown on him and while trying to get his homework in on time. So, well done Harry, you kick ass character you.
I should mention that Atticus Finch would be a very close second.

Which character do you most dislike?
In a list of books that features Fifty Shades of Grey, it would be cheating a bit to mention Anna or Christian wouldn’t it, although I do hate both of them. However, if I ignore them for the purposes of this question then a character I most dislike would have to be Jace Wayland/Morgernstern/Lightwood/ whatever last name he is using currently. I just really hate Jace. Which made reading City of Bones and its many spin offs and sequels quite difficult actually! (side note, the mortal instruments is now a netflix tv show – I hated the film – though I did like the cast- and thought i’d give this a go, I have no idea what i think of it based on episode one, anyone else seen it? Thoughts most welcome!)

If you could date any fictional character, who would it be and why?
Well, out of these books it would be Simon Lewis from City of Bones. He’s my BAE.

If you could change a character in anyway, what would it be?
Well now. First, I would sit Ana Steele down and be like, gurl. Gurl. Where do I even start? Get yourself a laptop so you can actually do your college work, get yourself a backbone so that people like Christian don’t walk all over you. Get yourself out of Kate’s life because she is too good for you. Get yourself some counselling because you have been abused and manipulated. Also, like you should grow up. You’re in your twenties yet a lot of the time you talk and act as though you are twelve. Sort yo’self out gurl. Then I would get Christian to a therapist who can actually help him not be a manipulative abuser. Then, when I’m done with that, then I might start on Jace Lightwood.

What character to you made all the wrong choices that didn’t add anything to the book?
Kate from Fifty Shades. She should never have befriended Ana. She was the best character in the entire book and was completely sidelined, there wasn’t a single reason or point for her to be there. She deserves her own series.

Out of the five books you have chosen, which character was the best villain whom you love to hate?
Umbridge. Mother flipping Umbridge. She was great, way better than Voldemort or Valentine Morgernstern or the Insidious HumDrum. You know why? Because we all have teachers like Umbridge. I love her. But I also hate her.

Favourite side kick character with the most heart?
I have loads, so I’m going to list them all! Hermione and Ron from Harry Potter, Penelope from Carry On and Simon from City of Bones.

What is your favourite fictional romantic relationship?
Simon and Baz. (Carry on, this is Simon Snow we’re talking about rather than Simon Lewis).

Best protagonist?
As I chose HP for the kick ass character, I guess this means that Atticus Finch is free to take his rightful place here as best protagonist. Atticus Finch is an incredible character! It upsets me a little to hear about Go Set A Watchman and how in the original manuscript, he wasn’t half the man he became after revisions and I’m not sure how I feel about the idea that Go Set a Watchman Atticus is the Atticus that Harper Lee actually wanted us to see. Either way, I’m glad that publisher’s gave her editorial guidance, because without it, To kill a Mockingbird wouldn’t have the impact it has on us today and it wouldn’t occupy the space in as many hearts as it does and Atticus wouldn’t occupy this place in this list.

 

Anyway, that was fun!
If you do this tag, link it back to me so I can see what you put!

 

2 thoughts on “The Book Character Tag!

Leave a Reply

