#LoveThisQuote – Your Fathers, Where Are They? And The Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

quote

Look I made a thing!
So, this is a feature I do every now and again when I find a quote in a book that I really like, usually I have a bookmark that has a gap in the middle for you to show off the quotes, but I lost it.

sadblaine

Anyway, I read a really unusual book recently, Your Fathers, Where Are They? And The Prophets, Do They Live Forever? Its entirely made up of dialogue between a troubled young man called Thomas and a group of people he has kidnapped because in his mind, he wants answers and these people can give them to him. There was a lot of moments in this book that I was like wow, that’s poignant, but this one really stuck out to me.

Your memory has always been given to opportunistic revision. 

How true. We all remember things from our own perspective and not necessarily how they happened, which is the main message that I got from the book. Anyone else read it? It seems to have very divisive reviews on Goodreads!

Leave a Reply

