#LoveThisQuote – Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist

quote

So, the other day I posted a picture of Instagram of my cat and captioned it with a paraphrased quote from Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist, which then made me think… Despite it being one of my favourite passages, I’ve never mentioned it on here before and as this is where I like to store things for future reference and nostalgia, I figured I would do just that.

 

“The Beatles, they had it all figured out, okay? ‘I Want to Hold Your Hand.’ The first single. It’s effing brilliant, right?… That’s what everybody wants… They don’t want a twenty-four-hour hump sesh, they don’t want to be married to you for a hundred years.
They just want to hold your hand.”

 

Leave a Reply

