#LoveThisQuote – My Heart and Other Black Holes

quote

I am not one for New Year’s resolutions, I never have been. Its partly because I find it hard to commit to anything and partly because I am too hard on myself if I fail, which I always inevitably do because I start having an existential crisis about whatever it is that I’ve set myself and then it all sort of… stops.

However, 2017 will be my last year of being in my twenties. I turn 30 in September 2018, so I feel like I need to do something or at least work towards something over the next two years, so there are a few lifestyle changes I think I should maybe get started on at some point, but thinking about them made me remember this quote:

I make a promise to myself: I will be stronger than my sadness.

– My Heart and Other Black Holes.

I spent a lot of time letting my mental health take over and my physical health suffered because of it on more than one occasion. So, rather than set myself a multitude of goals that I will never get around to starting, here is one that I NEED to get working on. I can’t let my sadness get in the way of me enjoying my last vestiges of youth. So, here we are.

If you’ve not read My Heart and Other Black Holes, I thoroughly recommend it and if you are able to commit to resolutions, let me know, I’d love to see what changes you’ll be making and why!

Leave a Reply

