I went to the library

and I got a bit over excited, a novel, by me.

So, I did have a bit of a rant about libraries the other day, not the libraries themselves, but a bad experience that I had within one and the way in which it is being callously treated by the local Council. Anywho. I had to return some books. Also there were things I wanted to read… So, I ended up spending an hour picking through the shelves and came away with six items. Also, it was wonderful to be there in the middle of the day, during the week and see the place full of young parents, toddlers and retired people, as well as a few folks like me that were clearly putting their free time to good use!

library haul featuring a rec from @sophoes

A post shared by leah-marie smith (@leeeeeeeeah) on

Here’s this trips collection of books.

Like I said, I had things to return, but I was also on the hunt for some Mhairie Mcfarlane after watching this video, I found lots of her, but… You know, there is a limit to how much one can hire at a time. I’m also searching for a copy of Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty because everyone tells me its wonderful – is this true?!

I ended up with:
Girl Up by Laura Bates | Still on that non fiction train and still have a copy of Every Day Sexism I’ve not managed to finish but you know…
Unconventional by Maggie Harcourt| I actually debated buying this in the airport the other day, glad I didn’t now I know the library had it!
The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon | Everyone raves about her books, I’ve never read them, so… Figured I would.
The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey | Read the Fifth Wave forever ago, never finished the series, think I might now!
Who’s That Girl by Mhairie Mcfarlane | Sophie made me get it. I’m very excited to read it!
The History of Twin Peaks by Mark Frost | My friend Chris is a massive fan of Twin Peaks, he’s lent me the series to watch (I’ve not finished it yet) and there is a reunion series coming soon which he is very excited about and as this is one of the craziest shows I’ve ever seen, I thought I’d do a bit of wider reading to understand it a bit more!

Any of you guys read any of these? Let me know if they’re any good!

4 thoughts on “I went to the library

Leave a Reply

