Film reviews in 10 tweets or less – The Take, Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and Doctor Strange

This feature appears on this blog much less than I would like, but I feel like I don’t tweet as much anymore… Anyway, here’s the last few movies that I decided to live tweet! I promise that I’m usually much funnier on Twitter, so you should totes follow me!

The Take

A young con artist and former CIA agent embark on an anti-terrorist mission in France.

While most people were out on New Year’s Eve partying or whatever it is that people do on New Year’s Eve, I went to my parents house where I set up and then lost custody of my Netflix account and my brother lent us his Amazon Prime account, we watched a few episodes of the Crown then turned to Amazon Prime and well, my mother and I are big fans of Idris Elba, so much so she ended up kicking over her wine in excitement, so we thought we’d give this a go. And so began the live tweeting!

If you don’t know the story of this movie, it was initially called Bastille Day and was due for release a few days after Bastille Day last year… Only then the Bastille Day attack happened and as this is a film about French terrorists, the name was changed to The Take. It’s not the greatest movie ever made and why all the English actors had to be American I’m not entirely sure, but it was fun and it meant I got to spend New Year with Idris Elba, so…

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

 Five sisters in 19th century England must cope with the pressures to marry while protecting themselves from a growing population of zombies.

It is a truth universally acknowledged that most things are made better with the addition of zombies, this however, I’m not so sure! I read the book several years ago and had been waiting for the movie to come to Netflix, now finally it is here and well… what better thing to do on a Saturday than to watch some zombies attack Lizzie Bennett.

Doctor Strange

While on a journey of physical and spiritual healing, a brilliant neurosurgeon is drawn into the world of the mystic arts.

Considering I am usually a big fan Marvel studios, I was initially put off watching this because of the minor white washing. I have a problem with that. Anyway, one of my colleagues had the blu ray and lent it to me, so here are some thoughts tweeted during the watching.

The after credits scene got me a bit excited ngl.
If any of ya’ll have seen these and want to discuss further – to the comment section we go!

Leave a Reply

