#LoveThisQuote – Yes, Please

Last year I decided I wanted to read more non fiction, so when I spotted Amy Poehler’s book on the International Woman’s Day I knew I had to have it and literally within the first few pages I made so many notes of things she’d said I couldn’t not make a post about at least one of them!

So what do I do? What do we do? How do we move forward when we are tired and afraid? What do we do when the voice in our head is yelling that we are never gonna make it? How do we drag ourselves through the muck when our brain is telling us youaredumbandyouwillneverfinishandnoonecaresanditistimeyoustop?

Well, the first thing we do is we take our brain out and put it in a drawer. Stick it somewhere and let it tantrum until it wears itself out. You may still hear the brain and all the shitty things it is saying to you, but it will be muffled and just the fact that it is not in your head anymore will make things seem clearer. And then you just do it.

 

Leave a Reply

